How the hell did this pass as not spam??
February 20th, 2007 by Jeff Kee | Comedy, Online Security, Rants, Stupid People | leave a response, or trackback
Today I had this notification pop up from my MSN messenger, which is linked to my hotmail account. And I was absolutely astonished at how this email address even passed as legitimate.
What the hell kind of spam filter is this??? MSN needs to do something about this soon! Needless to say, I didn’t even open the email - it went straight to garbage.

Email address looks legit to me. My primary email address is derrich [at] ksjdhjksdghdjgbdgbldbfg.com.
OH DERRICK you’re silly hahaha
ya it’s ridiculous eh? should i register that domain???
Be sure to “mark as spam” so it doesnt allow that to happen again
haha.
You sure got quite a lot of programs opened there eh ?
Ya its’ like im teachign a preschool class - “A LONG IRREGULAR SET OF CHARACTERS AS A DOMAIN MEANS SPAM!!!”
Ya nearly 3rd of the programs in the taskbar are software that run with my laptop natively to enable the dual-display, touchpad, sound mode etc.. can’t do much about it.
I solved the problem of slow running by adding a 1GB stick of RAM to it!
Suggestion: use a _real_ email program such as GMail.
that email was from me ;] wasnt spam
what symbol is the green and white swirl? i used to have that program, but cant remember what it is..
something to do with torrents?
Yes, Bit Torrent.
…you use MSN? …ew…